Main content

An ocean of minutes : a novel

Formats disponibles :

Détails:

  • Auteur: Lim, Thea
    Contributor: Blackstone Audio, Inc.; Recorded Books, Inc.
    Edition: Unabridged
    Date:
    Created
    2018
    Sommaire:

    In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Station Eleven, a sweeping literary love story about two people who are at once mere weeks and many years apart. America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save him, even if it means risking everything. She agrees to a radical plan. If she signs up for a one-way-trip into the future to work as a bonded laborer, the company will pay for the life-saving treatment Frank needs. Polly promises to meet Frank again in Galveston, Texas, where she will arrive in twelve years. But when Polly is re-routed an extra five years into the future, Frank is nowhere to be found. Alone in a changed and divided America, with no status and no money, Polly must navigate a new life and find a way to locate Frank, to discover if he is alive, and if their love has endured. An Ocean of Minutes is a gorgeous and heartbreaking story about the endurance and complexity of human relationships and the cost of holding onto the past and the price of letting it go.

    Éditeur original: Ashland, Or., Blackstone Audio
    Langue(s): English
    ISBN: 9781508263951