Main content

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Marriage & Divorce

  • Author:
    Nelson, Theresa
    Summary:

    Winner of the Washington Irving Children's Choice Award A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year A Selection of the Junior Library Guild Star light, star bright...'lvira wishes for a mother and finds instead the father...

  • Author:
    Kuipers, Alice
    Summary:

    Ever since her parents got divorced, Pia has worked hard to make sure everything in her life is Perfect, with a capital P. But everything keeps going wrong. She and her sister get into a fight. Pia falls down the stairs and hurts her...

  • Author:
    Leach, Sara, Bender, Rebecca
    Summary:

    From the award-winning creators of Slug DaysLauren and her family drive to a farm in North Dakota to visit relatives and celebrate her Aunt Jossie’s wedding. But Lauren finds to her dismay that she is expected to do more than meet...

  • Author:
    Markovits, Benjamin
    Summary:

    Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate...

  • Author:
    Cassidy, Sara, Chua, Charlene
    Summary:

    On her annual trip in her father’s 18-wheeler, eight-year-old Jolene is headed to Los Angeles on a six-day road trip to deliver some newsprint with her dad. Just like last year, they tell each other stories and listen to music. They...

  • Author:
    Murphy, Julie
    Summary:

    The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan...

Subscribe to RSS - JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Marriage & Divorce