Main content

Young adult literature

  • Author:
    LaCour, Nina
    Summary:

    Who knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really?

    Mark and Kate have sat next to each other for an entire year, but have never spoken. For whatever reason,...

  • Author:
    Silverman, Laura
    Summary:

    "Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."—Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    From acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a bisexual teen's struggle when...

  • Author:
    Lu, Marie
    Summary:

    Return to the immersive, action-packed world of Warcross in this thrilling sequel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu.

    Emika Chen barely made it out of the Warcross Championships alive. Now that she knows the truth...

  • Author:
    Lee, Fonda, Szal, Jeremy, Sun, Amanda, Smith, Angela Yuriko, Abad, Anne Carly, Jim, Calvin D., Bharathan, Deepak, Mak, Derwin, Xin, Diana, Myers, E.C., Chapman, Elsie, Lee, Gabriela, Chng, Joyce, Lowachee, Karin, Law, Lucas K., Yuan-Innes, Melissa, Dare, Miki, Kang, Minsoo, Sundar, Naru Dames, Fernandes, Pamela Q., Sridhar, Priya, Mehrotra, Rati, Wang, Regina Kanyu, Zhao, Ruhan, Divya, S.B., Hu, Shaoyan, Pi, Tony
    Summary:

    Take a journey through Asia and beyond with twenty-three original thought-provoking and moving stories about identities, belonging, and choices stories about where we come from and where we are going. Recommended by Booklist (American...

  • Author:
    Gailey, Sarah
    Summary:

    A sly, witchy dark comedy about four teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an "author to watch." Keeping your magic a secret is hard. Being in love with your best friend is...

  • Author:
    McLemore, Anna-Marie
    Summary:

    Winner of the 2016 Tiptree Award!
    Longlisted for the 2016 National Book Award for Young People's Literature
    Stonewall Book Award Honor

    “McLemore’s second novel is such a lush surprising fable, you half expect birds...

  • Author:
    Albertalli, Becky
    Summary:

    A New York Times, USA Today, and Indie bestseller!
    Critically acclaimed and bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera combine their talents in this smart, funny, heartfelt collaboration about two very different boys...

  • Author:
    Andrew, Clements
    Summary:

    Fifteen-year-old Bobby thinks he knows what it's like to be invisible-he's used to being ignored by the popular kids at school (especially the girls). Even his parents hardly seem to notice whether he's home or not. Then one morning,...

  • Author:
    Silvera, Adam
    Summary:

    Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.
    #1 New York Times...

  • Author:
    Hopkins, Ellen
    Summary:

    How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? A new novel in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author, Ellen Hopkins.

    For as long as she can remember, it’s been just Ariel and Dad. Ariel’s mom...

  • Author:
    NoNieqa, Ramos
    Summary:

    Named one of the best YA Latinx books of 2019 by Remezcla and HipLatina.
    A Bustle Book Club Selection

    A powerful exploration of love, identity, and self-worth through the eyes of a fierce, questioning Puerto Rican teen....

  • Author:
    Amy, Spalding
    Summary:

    Seventeen, fashion-obsessed, and gay, Abby Ives has always been content playing the sidekick in other people’s lives. While her friends and sister have plunged headfirst into the world of dating and romances, Abby’s been happy to focus...

  • Author:
    Hutchinson, Shaun David, Gailey, Sarah
    Summary:

    A Hypable Most Anticipated Queer YA Book of 2019
    A Book Riot YA Book to Add to Your Winter TBR and Most Anticipated 2019 LGBTQ Read
    A BookBub Best Teen Book Coming Out in 2019
    A YALSA 2020 Quick Pick for Reluctant...

  • Author:
    Konigsberg, Bill
    Summary:

    * "Konigsberg demonstrates once again why he is one of the major voices in LGBTQ literature." -- Booklist, starred reviewMax: Chill. Sports. Video games. Gay and not a big deal, not to him, not to his mom, not to his buddies. And a...

  • Author:
    Khan, Sabina
    Summary:

    Praise for The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali
    Featured on NBC News and the BBC
    A Junior Library Guild Selection
    A Teen Indie Next List Pick (IndieBound)
    An Amazon Best Book of the Month for February
    ...

  • Author:
    Flake, Sharon G.
    Summary:

    The powerful and long-anticipated companion to The Skin I'm In , Sharon Flake's bestselling modern classic, presents the unflinching story of Char, a young woman trapped in the underworld of human trafficking. My feet are...

  • Author:
    Stamper, Phil
    Summary:

    "I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera,...

  • Author:
    Scarrow, Kristine
    Summary:

    Saskatchewan Book Award —Shortlisted

    Strategy is everything when it comes to gaming — and girls.

    Zach is used to living in a world of legendary battles, epic journeys, and life-or-death situations. As a gamer, he is hard-...

  • Author:
    NoNieqa, Ramos
    Summary:

    A 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection
    A 2018 New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
    Macy's school officially classifies her as "disturbed," but Macy isn't interested in how others define her. She's got...

  • Author:
    England, M. K.
    Summary:

    The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this YA sci-fi adventure by debut author M. K. England.
    Hotshot pilot Nax Hall has a history of making poor life choices. So it’s not exactly a surprise when he’s kicked out of...

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young adult literature