Main content

Meg Harris mysteries 5-book bundle

Available Formats:

  • Publisher:
    Dundurn Press, 2013
    Note: This book was purchased with support from the Government of Canada's Social Development Partnerships Program - Disability Component.


  • Author: Harlick, R. J.

    "Skillfully weaves murder, greed, traditional customs, bonding and betrayal into a gripping read." —Chronicle-Journal In one volume for the first time, this bundle presents the first five novels of the Meg Harris Mystery series by R.J. Harlick. Meg Harris, an amateur sleuth who drinks a little too much and is afraid of the dark, delves into the finds herself confronting an underside of life she would rather not know existed. Shortlisted for the Arthur Ellis Award for best crime novel (Arctic Blue Death). A Green Place for Dying: A Meg Harris Mystery #5 A friend of Harris's has been missing for over two months, but she's not the only one... Arctic Blue Death: A Meg Harris Mystery #4 In search of the truth behind her father's disappearance when she was a child, Meg travels to Iqaluit to investigate and is sucked into the world of Inuit art forgery. The River Runs Orange: A Meg Harris Mystery #3 Meg Harris discovers the skull and bones of a woman whose very existence takes the archeological world by storm. But when her neighbours, the Migiskan Algonquin, declare their rights to the ancient remains, Meg becomes embroiled in a fight that pits ancient beliefs against modern ones and leads eventually to murder. Red Ice for a Shroud: A Meg Harris Mystery #2 A young Qubcoise sneaks off to meet her Algonquin lover in an isolated hunting camp on the Migiskan Reserve. Five days later, Meg Harris discovers her frozen and brutalized body. Death's Golden Whisper: A Meg Harris Mystery #1 Meg Harris believes are fishermen to the isolated northern lake she lives on. Within hours, she discovers that these men have come to develop a gold mine. She combines forces with Eric Odjik, chief of the neighbouring Migiskan reserve, to fight the mining company. Watch for the next book in the Meg Harris Mystery series, Silver Totem of Shame, coming in May 2014.

    Subject(s): Detectives | Good and Evil
    Original Publisher: Toronto, Dundurn Press
    Language(s): English
    ISBN: 9781459722712