Main content

Father and Child

  • Author:
    BANKS, Lynne Reid
    Summary:

    Pregnant by accident, kicked out of home by her father, 27-year-old Jane Graham goes to ground in the sort of place she feels she deserves - a bug-ridden boarding-house attic in Fulham. She thinks she wants to hide from the world, but...

  • Author:
    Lawson, JonArno
    Summary:
  • Author:
    Andreasen, Dan
    Summary:

    A young elephant and his father spend Saturday running errands, sipping lemonade, and having a cookout.

  • Author:
    Paterson, Katherine
    Summary:

    In 1899, ten-year-old Robbie, son of a preacher in a small Vermont town, gets himself into all kinds of trouble when he decides to give up being Christian in order to make the most of his life before the end of the world.

  • Author:
    Wiggs, Susan
    Summary:

    Jessica Darling was content as the governess of two motherless children, until their long-lost father returned unexpectedly to take them. Fletcher Danforth, imprisoned for five years in the colonies, felt little love for anyone, except...

  • Author:
    Fliess, Sue
    Summary:

    Lets build a fort! Grab a pencil, draw the plans. We'll construct it with our hands. Dad and son hit the hardware store. And then they start to build! Raise the walls up, hoist that beam. Real construction takes a team! When theyre all...

  • Author:
    Macfarlane, David
    Summary:

    Un roman sensuel et émouvant. Le jeune Oliver Hughson se rend à Paris en mai 1968, mais un malheureux incident le force à fuir la ville et le conduit dans un village de Toscane, près des célèbres carrières de marbre de Carrare, où il...

  • Author:
    Stein, David Ezra
    Summary:

    Hush, Little Bunny is a heartwarming, lyrical love letter from a papa bunny to his little one-from David Ezra Stein, Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Interrupting Chicken and Leaves. Fans of Kevin Henkes and Beatrix Potter will adore...

  • Author:
    Stevenson, Robin
    Summary:

    Sixteen-year-old Dylan has never met her father. She knows that her parents were just teenagers themselves when she was born, but her mother doesn't like to talk about the past, and her father, Mark, has never responded to Dylan's...

  • Author:
    Mallery, Susan
    Summary:

    Wynn Beauchene has a thriving business, a great kid, and a mildly embarrassing crush on the guy next door, local cop Garrick McCabe. She's a strong, independent woman who can't help dreaming what-if about a man she barely...

  • Author:
    Hayden, Tyler
    Summary:

    Father’s Message in a Bottle is an inspirational collection of over 60 letters from fathers around the world to the people they love.

  • Author:
    Mozley, Fiona
    Summary:

    In this atmospheric and profoundly moving debut, Cathy and Daniel live with their father, John, in the remote woods of Yorkshire, in a house the three of them built themselves. John is a gentle brute of a man, a former enforcer who...

  • Author:
    Francis, Brian
    Summary:

    Life has been a struggle for Toby Goodman. Her mother died by suicide five years ago, and her father left their small town before Toby was born. Now a teenager living on her grandparents' dairy farm, Toby has trouble letting people in....

  • Author:
    Barclay, Linwood
    Summary:

    Bad Move introduces Linwood’s reluctant hero, Zack Walker, a science fiction writer and perpetually worried father who moves his family from the dangerous city to the peaceful suburbs, and runs headlong into the law of unintended...

  • Author:
    Straehl, Patrick
    Summary:

    Un recueil de chroniques complètement désopilantes, essentiellement sous forme de dialogues, portant sur le quotidien d'un père partageant la garde de ses quatre adolescents, doués d'un sens de l'humour mordant. Bienvenue dans l'univers...

  • Author:
    Smith, Heather, Down, Christian
    Summary:

    Lou spends every Saturday with Grandad and Pops. They walk to the library hand in hand, like a chain of paper dolls. Grandad reads books about science and design, Pops listens to rock and roll, and Lou bounces from lap to lap. But...

Subscribe to RSS - Father and Child