Main content

Honesty

  • Author:
    Loughead, Deb
    Summary:

    Dylan and his friends snowball cars for entertainment on the weekend. When they don't get enough reaction from passing cars, they put rocks in the middle of their snowballs. Their first attack with the loaded snowballs causes a car...

  • Author:
    Twain, Mark
    Summary:

    The title story of this collection of short stories features the tale of the "most honest and upright" town of Hadleyburg, whose residents boast of their unsmirched moral character. A stranger, offended by the pious reputation of the...

  • Author:
    GRISHAM, John
    Summary:

    Three months after leaving Yale, Kyle McAvoy becomes an associate at the largest law firm in the world, where, in addition to practicing law, he is expected to lie, steal, and take part in a scheme that could send him to prison, if not...

  • Author:
    McClintock, Norah
    Summary:

    Tegan was in the backseat when her two best friends were gunned down in front of her. Was it an argument over drugs? An ongoing feud? Or something more random? Tegan says she didn't see who did it. Or know why. Nobody will believe her....

  • Author:
    Wynne-Jones, Tim
    Summary:

    Commended, Kirkus Reviews Best Children's Books: Historical Fiction It's September 1963 when Rex is blindsided by some unexpected news. His family is moving again -- just to the other side of the city, as it turns out, but it might as...

  • Author:
    McGovern, Cammie
    Summary:

    From the critically acclaimed author of Say What You Will and A Step Toward Falling comes a deeply emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart and The Fault in Our Stars. David Scheinman is the popular president of his...

  • Author:
    Stevens, Janet, Crummel, Susan Stevens
    Summary:

    A jackrabbit who wishes to be feared asks his fairy godrabbit for horns and becomes the first jackalope, but there's one condition: he must not tell lies.

  • Author:
    Rud, Jeff
    Summary:

    For as long as he can remember, Matt has wanted to play basketball. Now, as he tries out for the team at his new middle school, he realizes that the easy days of elementary ball are over and that this is a much more serious game....

Subscribe to RSS - Honesty