Main content

JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

  • Author:
    Marentette, Meghan, Griffiths, Dean
    Summary:

    Unlike the other Weedle mice, The Stowaways love to go on adventures - even when it means getting close to humans! But when Rory and his Gran plan to rescue Grampa Stowaway, whom everyone else thinks is dead, the adventure may be far...

  • Author:
    Ventrella, Kim.
    Summary:

    The timelessness of Bridge to Terabithia meets the wonder of Big Fish in this bittersweet, magical story, perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor, Lisa Graff, and Dan Gemeinhart. When Sam's dad dies in a car accident, Sam is...

  • Author:
    Starmer, Aaron
    Summary:

    Publisher Marketing: Alistair Cleary is the kid who everyone trusts. Fiona Loomis is "not" the typical girl next door. Alistair hasn't really thought of her since they were little kids until she shows up at his doorstep with a...

  • Author:
    Harris, Neil Patrick
    Summary:

    Leila turned her hardship into skill by becoming an escape artist, a valuable trait when belonging to a group of magical best friends. When a famous psychic comes to town, however, Leila and her pals won't be able to escape the big...

  • Author:
    Crook, Mackenzie
    Summary:

    These are the recently discovered journals of Benjamin Tooth: alchemist, inventor and discoverer of the Windvale Sprites. My name is Benjamin Tooth. This is my journal. One day I will be remembered as the greatest scientist that the...

  • Author:
    DeStefano, Lauren
    Summary:

    What if a machine could bring back the ones we love? From New York Times bestseller Lauren DeStefano comes a captivating middle grade tale of loss, love and hope. In this beautiful and poignant novel, acclaimed author Lauren DeStefano...

  • Author:
    Azam, Alec, Harris, Neil Patrick
    Summary:

    Ever since Kalagan's recent appearance in Mineral Wells, the Magic Misfits know that a showdown with the vicious magician is imminent. But first, can Ridley Larsen finally master her temper and put her magic to good use?

  • Author:
    Koller, Jackie French
    Summary:

    Darek is envious when his older brother, Clep, returns from a quest wearing dragon claws for a necklace. His brother has killed a Great Blue, the largest and most feared of all dragons. The next day the village will hold a great...

  • Author:
    Moore, Stuart, Lee, Stan
    Summary:

    The dangerous dragon power only grows stronger within Jasmine, and Steven struggles to hold their ragtag team together. But as alliances become strained, the line between the "good guys" and the "bad guys" becomes...

  • Author:
    Pratchett, Terry
    Summary:

    The Amazing Maurice runs the perfect Pied Piper scam. This streetwise alley cat can talk his way into and out of anything. But when Maurice and his cohorts decide to con the town of Bad Blinitz, it will take more than fast talking to...

  • Author:
    Tomsic, Kim.
    Summary:

    On her twelfth birthday, Sage wishes on a magical candle for an end to the family curse she believes caused many problems, including sending her father to prison.

  • Author:
    Orr, Wendy
    Summary:

    In the myth-rich culture of Bronze Age Crete, a volcano cuts short the coming-of-age training of a young priestess. When her world is shattered and her future appears lost, she must find the strength within herself to ensure the...

  • Author:
    Kaufman, Amie
    Summary:

    After the fateful battle between the ice wolves and the scorch dragons, Anders and his twin sister, Rayna, have been reunited. But there's no time to celebrate. They must go on a dangerous quest to find the scattered pieces of the...

  • Author:
    McKinley, Robin
    Summary:

    Twenty years ago, Robin McKinley dazzled readers with the power of her novel Beauty. Now this extraordinarily gifted novelist returns to the story of Beauty and the Beast with a fresh perspective, ingenuity, and mature insight. With...

  • Author:
    Thomas, Carol Lynn
    Summary:

    When fourteen-year-old Matt Collier, a die-hard New York Yankee fan, gets a chance to time travel to any baseball game in history, he becomes the batboy for his beloved team and tries to change the outcome of the 1960 World Series.

  • Author:
    Riggs, Ransom
    Summary:

    Time is running out for the Peculiar Children. With a dangerous madman on the loose and their beloved Miss Peregrine still in danger, Jacob Portman and Emma Bloom are forced to stage the most daring of rescue missions.

  • Author:
    Kelly, Erin Entrada
    Summary:

    There are stories of extraordinary children who are chosen from birth to complete great quests and conquer evil villains. This is no such story. Sometimes, you are an ordinary child. Sometimes, you have to choose yourself. This is the...

  • Author:
    Reeg, Cynthia
    Summary:

    In this tale of two monsters, seventh-grade troll Malcolm McNastee is on a mission to rid Uggarland of misfits, especially Frankenstein (Frank) Frightface Gordon. Much to Malcolm's horror, Frank rescued Malcolm's disgraced dad...

  • Author:
    Townsend, Jessica
    Summary:

    Morrigan Crow and her friends are scholars of the elite Wundrous Society. But a strange and frightening illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, and she must quickly find a cure for the Hollowpox.

  • Author:
    Riggs, Ransom
    Summary:

    Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island, Jacob and his friends must journey to London, encountering new allies, peculiar animals, and other surprises along the way.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic