Main content

Rich people

  • Author:
    Doctorow, Cory
    Summary:

    A man known as Hubert, Etc. finds he has no place in society except among the dregs of disaffected youth who party all night and heap scorn on those taking the morning commute. Falling in with Natalie, an ultrarich heiress escaping her...

  • Author:
    Roberts, Paige
    Summary:

    Not so long ago, Lizzie Glass had a successful TV show, a cookbook deal, and a social diary crammed with parties and events. But fame doesn't stay fresh for long. Her show fizzles, her magazine column is canceled, and Lizzie's only...

  • Author:
    Folkes, Nurit
    Summary:

    Natalia Foles, a gorgeous, educated, and intelligent heiress, lives the life of dreams. With a handsome, adoring fiancé well on his way to the heights of Wall Street, a fabulous career as a motivational speaker, and enough wealth to...

  • Author:
    Ellis, Shelly
    Summary:

    For the wealthy Murdochs of Chesterton, Virginia, managing scandalous damage and killer drama is now their only chance at survival ...For Evan Murdoch, the bad news just won't stop. As he battles an attempted murder charge, he's on the...

  • Author:
    Reid, Rebecca
    Summary:

    When a young woman embarks on what she thinks is the relationship of a lifetime, her new husband insists they follow one rule: they don't talk about the past. But it's a rule that has dangerous consequences.

  • Author:
    Sharafeddine, Fatima
    Summary:

    Faten’s happy life in her village comes to an abrupt end when her father arranges for her to work as a servant for a wealthy Beirut family with two spoiled daughters. What does a bright, ambitious seventeen-year-old do when she is...

  • Author:
    Watkins, Eileen
    Summary:

    When a millionaire is murdered and his Persian is orphaned, cat groomer Cassie must solve the case using clues from the feline before someone tries to silence them for good.

  • Author:
    French, Gillian
    Summary:

    With shades of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars, this dark and twisted mystery by the highly acclaimed author of Grit will be the page-turner of the year. Everyone in Tenney's Harbor knows about the Garrison tragedy. How an unexplained fire...

  • Author:
    Court, Dilly
    Summary:

    In the quiet of a warm summer's evening, two young mothers are forced to give up their babies. Whilst Kate grows up knowing only poverty and servitude, Josie's world is one of privilege and luxury. Despite the differences in their...

  • Author:
    Barnes, Jennifer Lynn
    Summary:

    A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes...

  • Author:
    Fitzgerald, F. Scott
    Summary:

    The year is 1922, and young Nick Carraway moves to the village of West Egg, where he discovers that his neighbor is the eclectic millionaire Jay Gatsby. As he and Gatsby become acquainted, Nick is thrown into a world full of dazzling...

  • Author:
    Tartt, Donna
    Summary:

    A young boy in New York City, Theo Decker, survives an explosion that kills his mother. Alone and determined to avoid being taken in as an orphan, he becomes entranced by the one thing that reminds him of his mother: a painting that...

  • Author:
    Chesnutt, Charles W.
    Summary:

    When former Confederate officer Colonel French returns to his North Carolina hometown after building his fortune in the North, he is a new man. He intends to create better economic conditions for those who have only known hardship. But...

  • Author:
    PATTERSON, James
    Summary:

    The second that Columbia law student Jack Mullen steps down from the train at East Hampton, he knows that something is very wrong. His kid brother Peter lies stretched out on a steel gurney, battered, bruised - dead. The police are...

  • Author:
    Way, Margaret
    Summary:

    Parties at the Blanchard estate draw the cream of society. Glamorous women made a beeline for Boyd Blanchard--the most eligible bachelor in Australia. Leona had known Boyd since childhood, but he was so out of her league that she...

  • Author:
    Queen, Ellery
    Summary:

    Ellery Queen is persuaded to accompany an old friend and sculptor to his ancestral home when the latter arrives at Ellery's house covered in blood and unable to remember anything from the past few weeks. Once there, tensions erupt and...

  • Author:
    Kleypas, Lisa
    Summary:

    Liberty Jones is from the wrong side of the tracks in Welcome, Texas. Alone with a young sister to raise, Liberty soon finds herself under the spell of billionaire tycoon Gage Travis. Just as Liberty is making the choice of her heart,...

  • Author:
    Howard, Tracie, Carter, Danita
    Summary:

    Lyle Johnson, a successful yet naïve Wall Street investment banker, seems to have found an ideal partner in Tess Aventura Dubois. She is a wealthy widow who has just moved back to New York City with enough cash to make his bar a...

  • Author:
    Banks, Maya
    Summary:

    Abandonné à un très jeune âge dans le foyer d’un jeune couple fortuné et dans un monde privilégié, notre héroïne n’a aucune trace de son passé et d’où elle vient, autre qu’elle possède des dons de télékinésie. Cacher du monde extérieur...

  • Author:
    Grimshaw, Charlotte
    Summary:

    During the long summer holiday, the Lampton and Hallwright families gather in a large beach house belonging to Prime Minister David Hallwright and his wife Roza. The weather is perfect and outwardly all is well, but tension is brewing...

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Rich people