Main content

Thriller

  • Author:
    Weiden, David Heska Wanbli
    Summary:

    An addictive and groundbreaking debut thriller set on a Native American reservation and hailed by CJ Box as " a hell of a debut" "Winter Counts is both a propulsive crime novel and a wonderfully informative book....

  • Author:
    Galbraith, Robert
    Summary:

    A breathtaking, labyrinthine epic, Troubled Blood is the fifth Strike and Robin novel and the most gripping and satisfying yet. Private Detective Cormoran Strike is visiting his family in Cornwall when he is approached by a woman...

  • Author:
    Flynn, Vince
    Summary:

    "Mills's suspenseful, strikingly original sixth Mitch Rapp novel...is as riveting as anything penned by Mitch's creator, Vince Flynn (1966–2013). Mills has really hit his stride with this franchise entry." —...

  • Author:
    Brown, Sandra
    Summary:

    In this tantalizing thriller from a #1 New York Times bestselling author, a woman uncovers lifelong secrets as she searches for the truth behind her father's involvement in a heist gone wrong. Twenty years ago in the dead of...

  • Author:
    Sterling, Isabel
    Summary:

    "Infused with page-turning suspense, bittersweet romance, shocking twists, and tragic turns, Sterling has written a standout debut." —Dana Mele, author of People Like Us Hannah's a witch, but not the kind...

  • Author:
    Chase, Eve.
    Summary:

    "An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds...

  • Author:
    Gerritsen, Tess
    Summary:

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • "A briskly paced, terrifically suspenseful work that steadily builds toward a tense and terrifying climax." —People (Page-turner of the week) This ebook edition...

  • Author:
    Patterson, James
    Summary:

    Once a luxurious southern getaway on a rustic lake, then reduced to a dilapidated crash pad, the Summer House is now the grisly scene of a nighttime mass murder. Eyewitnesses point to four Army Rangers—known as the Night Ninjas—recently...

  • Author:
    Gerritsen, Tess
    Summary:

    A woman trying to outrun her past is drawn to a coastal village in Maine—and to a string of unsolved murders—in this novel of romance and psychological suspense from New York Times bestselling author Tess...

  • Author:
    North, Alex
    Summary:

    "If you liked The Whisper Man , you'll love this. Alex North has crafted a second novel which is just as gripping as his first and even scarier. Hugely atmospheric and deliciously creepy, it's about how the past...

  • Author:
    French, Tana
    Summary:

    A New York Times Bestseller "This hushed suspense tale about thwarted dreams of escape may be her best one yet...its own kind of masterpiece." -Maureen Corrigan, The Washington Post A "taut, chiseled and propulsive...

  • Author:
    Jones, Stephen Graham
    Summary:

    A USA TODAY BESTSELLER A Publisher's Weekly Best Book of the Year "One of 2020's buzziest horror novels." — Entertainment Weekly A "Most Anticipated Books of Summer" selection in Esquire , Elle ,...

  • Author:
    Jones, Stephen Graham
    Summary:

    A USA TODAY BESTSELLER A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year In this latest novel from Stephen Graham Jones comes a "heartbreakingly beautiful story" ( Library Journal , starred review) of revenge, cultural...

  • Author:
    McMahon, Jennifer
    Summary:

    A chilling ghost story with a twist: the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People returns to the woods of Vermont to tell the story of a husband and wife who don't simply move into a haunted house&amp...

  • Author:
    Flynn, Gillian
    Summary:

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Gillian Flynn's Edgar Award-winning homage to the classic ghost story, published for the first time as a standalone. A canny young woman is struggling to survive by perpetrating various levels of mostly...

  • Author:
    Due, Tananarive
    Summary:

    Tananarive Due, author of The Living Blood , won the American Book Award and is praised as Stephen King's equal by Publishers Weekly . In The Good House , Due sets a story of ancient powers and modern retribution in a small...

  • Author:
    Jemisin, N. K.
    Summary:

    At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this "intricate and extraordinary" Hugo Award winning novel of power, oppression, and revolution. (The New York Times) This is...

  • Author:
    Lapena, Shari
    Summary:

    AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! " The End of Her will keep you guessing right up to the end . . . once you pick it up, you will not want to put down." —USA Today The new domestic suspense novel from...

  • Author:
    Connolly, John
    Summary:

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Mr. Connolly's slam-bang thriller is studded with memorable characters and boasts cliffhangers within cliffhangers." — The Wall Street Journal "Brilliant...Connolly is writing at...

  • Author:
    Paris, B. A.
    Summary:

    A woman's birthday party takes a dark turn in a poignant, heart-stopping new novel from the reigning queen of suspense, NYT and USA Today bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors , The Breakdown , and Bring Me Back ....

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Thriller