Main content

The dragon with a chocolate heart

Formats disponibles :

  • Publisher:
    Bloomsbury, 2017
    Note: This book was purchased with support from the Government of Canada's Social Development Partnerships Program - Disability Component.

Détails:

  • Contributor: Recorded Books, Inc.
    Date:
    Created
    2017
    Sommaire:

    Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave...'f only they'd let her leave it. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains'and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time...Don't she' A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.Praise for Kat, IncorrigibleBank Street Best Books of 2012A Spring 2011 Kids' Indie Next pick A 2012 ALA/ALSC Notable Children's Book A Top 40 Pick for the Pennsylvania School Librarians Association

    Sujet(s): Dragons | Magic | Chocolate
    Éditeur original: New York, Bloomsbury
    Langue(s): English
    ISBN: 9781681194431