Main content

The invisible life of Addie Larue

Formats disponibles :

  • Voix de: Julia Whelan
    Publisher:
    Macmillan Audio, 2020
    Note: This book was purchased with support from the Government of Canada's Social Development Partnerships Program - Disability Component.

Détails:

  • Auteur: Schwab, V. E.
    Contributor: Whelan, Julia
    Edition: Unabridged
    Date:
    Created
    2020
    Sommaire:

    "[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." — Booklist In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life , The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

    Éditeur original: New York, Macmillan Audio
    Langue(s): English
    ISBN: 9781250777959