Main content

Basketball stories

  • Auteur:
    Walters, Eric, Williams, Jerome
    Sommaire:

    It's summertime and hoops season is over, but that doesn't keep Nick and Kia off the court. One very hot day they head to the rec center for a swim but end up on the outdoor courts that are usually dominated by older players. Their...

  • Auteur:
    Walters, Eric
    Sommaire:

    Nick and Kia get excited when their school gym teacher announces a "three-on-three" basketball tournament. The two most dedicated players in grade three, they know they'll be tough to beat. But when Nick finds out they'll be up against...

  • Auteur:
    Lane, Amy
    Sommaire:

    Xander Karcek has only wanted two things in his life: Christian Edwards and basketball—the man he loves and the game that let him escape a childhood he’d rather forget. His two obsessions have served him well. He and Chris beat the odds...

  • Auteur:
    Soto, Gary
    Sommaire:

    Fourteen-year-old Lincoln Mendoza, an aspiring basketball player, must come to terms with his divided loyalties when he moves from the Hispanic inner city to a white suburban neighborhood.

  • Auteur:
    Jaimet, Kate
    Sommaire:

    Assistant coach of the girl’s basketball team. Sounds like an easy gig for sixteen-year-old Salvador “Slam” Amaro. Show up, run a few drills and pad his resume so he can win a spot on the Ontario Under 17 men’s team. But Slam hasn’t...

  • Auteur:
    Walters, Eric
    Sommaire:

    Nick, Kia and their Mississauga Magic teammates are on the road, heading off to an elite hoop tournament in the Midwest. Feeling outmatched by many of the high profile teams, the kids are still looking forward to a good time. However,...

  • Auteur:
    Joseph, Danielle
    Sommaire:

    I, Cassia Bernard, do solemnly swear to find pure red—my passion—this summer. Dad's passion is art. When he's painting, no one can reach him, not even me. My mom's passion was the ocean. She said the ocean allows you to see whatever you...

  • Auteur:
    Bates, Sonya Spreen
    Sommaire:

    Dylan struggles to focus on basketball playoffs when his girlfriend, Jenna, becomes the target of threats from an anonymous cyberbully.

  • Auteur:
    Bowes, Lisa
    Sommaire:

    Lucy and friends are out on the playground when they spot Ava playing basketball with her cousin Jermaine, a professional player. Jermaine calls the kids over for a lesson on the fundamentals of the game and how to play three-on-three...

  • Auteur:
    Rud, Jeff
    Sommaire:

    For as long as he can remember, Matt has wanted to play basketball. Now, as he tries out for the team at his new middle school, he realizes that the easy days of elementary ball are over and that this is a much more serious game....

  • Auteur:
    Walters, Eric
    Sommaire:

    In the tenth installment of the best-selling Eric Walters basketball series, Nick, Kia and their teammates embark on a letter writing campaign to persuade the Toronto Raptors community relations department to send one or more of the...

  • Auteur:
    Markovits, Benjamin
    Sommaire:

    Award-winning adult author Benjamin Markovits delivers a poignant coming-of-age middle grade story that will give comfort to anyone feeling like a small fish in a Texas-size sea. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Rebecca Stead, and Kate...

  • Auteur:
    Grayson, Patti
    Sommaire:

    A gripping ghost story for younger teens about teamwork and standing up for what you know is right.

    Summer has just been made captain of her junior high school basketball team when her coach is "lost" in a plane crash.

    ...

  • Auteur:
    Rud, Jeff
    Sommaire:

    Fifteen-year-old Kyle Evans has been a jock for years – a triple-threat basketball player who can dribble, pass or shoot with considerable skill. When an old friend encourages Kyle to try out for a part in the school play, he has to...

  • Auteur:
    Rud, Jeff
    Sommaire:

    In this high-interest sports novel, Jake Burnett must choose between advancing his basketball career and doing the right thing when he uncovers the truth about the prestigious Centerville Prep school.

  • Auteur:
    Walters, Eric, Williams, Jerome
    Sommaire:

    When Nick and Kia are invited to former Toronto Raptor Jerome "Junk Yard Dog" Williams' basketball camp in Washington, DC, they quickly discover that this is no ordinary summer hoop camp. This is a basketball boot camp that focuses on...

  • Auteur:
    Lane, Amy
    Sommaire:

    Xander Karcek hat sich immer nur zwei Dinge vom Leben gewünscht: Christian Edwards und Basketball—den Mann, den er liebt und den Sport, der in seiner Kindheit, die er lieber vergessen würde, seine einzige Zuflucht war. Seine beiden...

Subscribe to RSS - Basketball stories