Main content

Dressmakers

  • Auteur:
    Jaeger, Meredith
    Sommaire:

    For readers of Lucinda Riley, Sarah Jio, or Susan Meissner, this gripping historical debut novel tells the story of two women: one, an immigrant seamstress who disappears from San Francisco's gritty streets in 1876, and the other, a...

  • Auteur:
    Klassen, Julie
    Sommaire:

    Much has happened in idyllic Ivy Hill in recent months, and while several villagers have found new love and purpose, questions remain--and a few dearly held dreams have yet to be fulfilled. Jane Bell is torn. Gabriel Locke is back and...

  • Auteur:
    Thayne, RaeAnne
    Sommaire:

    Samantha Fremont, wedding dress designer, has always plunged headfirst into relationships, only to be heartbroken. She falls for a handsome British widower with two young children who is in Haven Point for his sister's wedding. He...

  • Auteur:
    Chase, Loretta Lynda
    Sommaire:

    Brilliant and ambitious dressmaker Marcelline Noirot is London's rising star. And who better to benefit from her talent than the worst-dressed lady in the town, the Duke of Clevedon's intended bride? Winning the future duchess...

  • Auteur:
    Chase, Loretta Lynda
    Sommaire:

    The second sister from a somewhat scandalous aristocratic family, the purveyors of one of London's most fashionable shops, finds passion and a love as sumptuous as the gorgeous gowns she creates.

  • Auteur:
    Moser, Nancy
    Sommaire:

    Moser whisks listeners away to 1895 Newport, Rhode Island--summer playground to the elite of the Gilded Age--for a tale of unexpected romance. As the lives of an immigrant dressmaker, her socialite friend, and their unlikely suitors...

  • Auteur:
    Witemeyer, Karen
    Sommaire:

    Texas liveryman Jericho "J.T." Tucker wants nothing to do with the town's new dressmaker, Hannah Richardson. He's all too familiar with her kind--shallow, more devoted to fashion than true beauty. Except for her well-tailored clothing,...

Subscribe to RSS - Dressmakers