Main content

JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes

  • Auteur:
    Sumner, Jamie
    Sommaire:

    From the author of the acclaimed Roll with It comes a moving novel about a girl with a sensory processing disorder who has to find her own voice after her whole world turns upside down. Lou Montgomery has the voice of an angel, or so...

  • Auteur:
    Kassner, Heather
    Sommaire:

    In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a shadow-filled carnival. "...

  • Auteur:
    DeFelice, Cynthia
    Sommaire:

    Life is hard for 12-year-old Lucas. First Uncle Asa dies of consumption, then Lizy and Pa. Now Mama is sick. And Lucas is the only one left to take care of her and their Connecticut farm. By the time his neighbor tells him of a strange...

  • Auteur:
    Porter, Sarah
    Sommaire:

    Twelve-year-old Ada is a Chimera, born with human and animal DNA thanks to a genetic experiment gone wrong. Because being a "kime" is believed to be contagious, she has kept her condition-complete with infrared vision-hidden....

  • Auteur:
    Qamaniq-Mason, Kevin, Qamaniq-Mason, Mary
    Sommaire:

    Pakak is in a new foster home, with new people, new food, and new smells. Feeling alone and uncertain, Pakak finds comfort in a secret shared with him by his anaanattiaq, his grandmother, and in the knowledge that he is loved no matter...

  • Auteur:
    Mutinda, Danson, Walters, Eric, Dávila, Claudia
    Sommaire:

    ★ “This simple story of discovery, sport, and friendship is filled with likable characters and innocently joyful moments...Delightful.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewKenyan orphans, Kitoo and Nigosi, spend their days studying, playing...

  • Auteur:
    Lackey, Lindsay
    Sommaire:

    Red's inexplicable power over the wind comes from her mother. Whenever Ruby "Red" Byrd is scared or angry, the wind picks up. And being placed in foster care, moving from family to family, tends to keep the skies stormy....

Subscribe to RSS - JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes