Main content

Metamorphosis

  • Auteur:
    Johnson, L.S.
    Sommaire:

    Dwarves and golems, Fates and minotaurs, metamorphoses, murder, and Jean-Jacques Rousseau. Each story in L.S. Johnson’s remarkable collection demonstrates the limitless capacity of intelligent speculative fiction to enthrall, inspire,...

  • Auteur:
    Crouch, Blake
    Sommaire:

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - "If Michael Crichton had written a superhero novel, it would look a lot like Upgrade ."- The New York Times Book Review "You don't so much sympathize with the main character as live inside...

  • Auteur:
    Liu, Marjorie M.
    Sommaire:

    He looks out of place in Dela Reese's Beijing hotel room. With his feline yellow eyes, he's like nothing from her world. Yet Dela has danced through the echo of his soul and knows this warrior will obey her every command. Hari...

  • Auteur:
    Carle, Eric
    Sommaire:

    A collection of four books by Eric Carle. Includes "The very hungry caterpillar," "The grouchy ladybug," "The very busy spider," and "Walter the baker." Grades K-3. 1979.

  • Auteur:
    Kafka, Franz
    Sommaire:

    Described by Nobel laureate Elias Canetti as, "one of the few great and perfect works of the poetic imagination," this short fable about a man who wakes up one morning transformed into a giant insect is deeply funny in its tragedy and...

  • Auteur:
    Shaw, Ali.
    Sommaire:

    An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago of St. Hauda's Land...

  • Auteur:
    Petit, Richard
    Sommaire:

    Des parents RETOMBÉS en enfance ! Du pâté chinois aux propriétés ÉTRANGES ! Des amis rendus MINUSCULES par des éclairs ! Et maintenant, ce GIGANTESQUE trou dans le sol en plein centre de la ville. QUE VA-T-IL SE PASSER DANS CET ULTIME...

  • Auteur:
    Petit, Richard
    Sommaire:

    Pour Fanny, Daphnée et leurs amis, la situation va de mal en pis ! Alors qu’ils cherchent une solution pour que les adultes cessent de se comporter comme des enfants, les choses se compliquent vraiment. Soupçonnant l’orage d’être...

  • Auteur:
    Petit, Richard
    Sommaire:

    À l’école, Fanny tente de prendre les choses en main : dans chaque classe, un ami a été choisi pour remplacer le professeur afin de s’occuper des parents qui sont mystérieusement retombés en enfance. Dans le laboratoire de bio, le...

  • Auteur:
    Christensen, Andrée
    Sommaire:

    Angéline, Lilith, Mélusine. Trois prénoms, un seul personnage énigmatique, assoiffé d’envol et de créativité, qui vit au cœur d’une forêt, en symbiose avec la nature. C’est en suivant une confrérie de corneilles en pleine tempête de...

  • Auteur:
    Harris, Charlaine
    Sommaire:

    The reader finds Sookie reeling from an explosive attack on the previous month's vampire summit. Many vampires were killed, including several of Sookie's friends. But most pressing for Sookie is the unknown status of her weretiger...

  • Auteur:
    Harris, Charlaine
    Sommaire:

    Wedding fever has come to Bon Temps, Louisiana! Unfortunately, buxom, blonde, beautiful, and telepathic cocktail waitress Sookie is not the bride-to-be, so she takes the opportunity to travel to New Orleans on family business. As heir...

  • Auteur:
    Harris, Charlaine
    Sommaire:

    Because her mind-reading ability tends to spook people, most of Sookie's friends are of the not-exactly-human variety. And now that her brother is about to transform into a were-panther for the first time, the supernatural world is...

  • Auteur:
    Farland, David
    Sommaire:

    Borenson is on a quest to save his devastated world from certain destruction. But the land--and Borenson--have been altered forever. The supernatural rulers of the worlds are part of a universal evil yet play a byzantine game of dark...

  • Auteur:
    Liu, Marjorie M.
    Sommaire:

    There are those who do terrible things in this world, and others who simply watch. As a gargoyle, sworn to protect the weak, Charlie can do neither. He has been imprisoned by a witch, and his only release will come at his own...

Subscribe to RSS - Metamorphosis