Main content

Relics

  • Auteur:
    Lama, Tsering Yangzom
    Sommaire:

    2022 Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlist - 2022 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize - Longlist 2022 Toronto Book Awards Longlist - For readers of Homegoing and The Boat People , a compelling and profound debut novel about a Tibetan family...

  • Auteur:
    Berry, Steve
    Sommaire:

    After former Justice Department agent Cotton Malone witnesses the theft of one of them, he learns from his old boss, Stephanie Nelle, that a private auction is about to be held where incriminating information on the president of Poland...

  • Auteur:
    Martin, Russell, Nibley, Lydia
    Sommaire:

    Explores the turbulent life of Ludwig van Beethoven and traces the journey of a lock of hair cut from his corpse, following it from Germany to Denmark and finally London, where it was bought at auction and tested by forensic scientists...

  • Auteur:
    Ross, Rebecca
    Sommaire:

    After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen's army. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Eva knows something is wrong. Halcyon has been charged...

  • Auteur:
    McDonald, Craig
    Sommaire:

    When Senator Prescott Bush demands the mummified head of Pancho Villa for Yale's Skull & Bones Society's trophy case, a pulp writer named Lassiter winds up holding the bag.

  • Auteur:
    McClellan, Brian
    Sommaire:

    Michel Bravis is tasked with returning to Greenfire Depths to do whatever he can to prevent the Dynize from using its power. Ben Styke is forced to rely on brains rather than brawn when his invasion of Dynize is curtailed by a storm...

Subscribe to RSS - Relics