Main content

Spirits

  • Auteur:
    Oh, Ellen
    Sommaire:

    Harper Raine faces new challenges ahead when her parents take the whole family to a remote tropical island for vacation. As Harper starts to have visions of the resort's history of disappearances and discovers more about the island...

  • Auteur:
    Alkaf, Hanna
    Sommaire:

    * Chosen as a 2020 Kirkus Prize Finalist for Young Readers' Literature! * A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies. I am a...

  • Auteur:
    Munday, Evan
    Sommaire:

    Thirteen-year-old October Schwartz is new in town, short on friends, and the child of a clinically depressed science teacher. Naturally, she spends most of her time in the Sticksville Cemetery, which just happens to border her backyard...

  • Auteur:
    Banks, Lucy
    Sommaire:

    Kester and Ribero's team of inept supernatural investigators are back again. But this time, the stakes have been raised. Hrschni, a powerful daemon, together with the rest of the Thelemites, are hellbent on bringing spirits back to...

  • Auteur:
    Waller, Jae, McArthur, Sera-Lys
    Sommaire:

    A rebellious heroine faces a colonial world coming unstitched in Jae Waller's stunning debut fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Kateiko doesn't want to be Rin anymore - not if it means sacrificing lives to protect the dead. Her only...

  • Auteur:
    Arbuthnott, Shane
    Sommaire:

    The city of Terra Nova was founded on a lie: that the spirits who cross over from the spirit world are evil and must be captured for the safety of humanity. But Molly Stout and her family have learned that the spirits are thinking,...

  • Auteur:
    Chin, Alan
    Sommaire:

    Newly released from a mental institution, Simple’s first job is caring for Emmett, a crusty drunkard dying of cancer on a ranch in Utah. Simple’s first fragile friendship is with Emmett’s grandson Jude, a gay youth in Gothic drag who...

  • Auteur:
    Armstrong, Kelley
    Sommaire:

    Twins Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and Seeker of Edgewood. This year, on their annual trip into the Forest of the Dead, where the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, something goes...

  • Auteur:
    Baptiste, Tracey
    Sommaire:

    Corinne LaMer defeated the wicked jumbie Severine months ago, but things haven't exactly gone back to normal in her Caribbean island home. Everyone knows Corinne is half-jumbie, and many of her neighbors treat her with mistrust. When...

  • Auteur:
    Swami, Tae
    Sommaire:

    Peace cycle. What is the beginning and destiny of man, we take birth and grow old and die, are we prepared to go to heaven, for the last three thousand years no one has gone to heaven, what is living in darkness, war and misery, Angels...

  • Auteur:
    Rhodes, Jewell Parker
    Sommaire:

    In New Orleans' Ninth Ward, twelve-year-old Lanesha, who can see spirits, and her adopted grandmother have no choice but to stay and weather the storm as Hurricane Katrina bears down upon them.

  • Auteur:
    Gauthier, Jessica
    Sommaire:

    Lovita ! On ne sait plus si ce prénom désigne la jumelle d’Émilie ou un personnage fantasmatique qui envahit ses rêves éveillés ou nocturnes. Après la mort de ses parents au Nicaragua, la petite Émilie se retrouve donc orpheline. Un...

  • Auteur:
    Chesterfield, Sadie
    Sommaire:

    Kubo sets out on a thrilling quest to find three pieces of legendary armor that might be the only thing that can stop the Moon King. With the help of his shamisen--a magical musical instrument--Kubo must battle gods and monsters to...

  • Auteur:
    Baugh, Laura VanArendonk
    Sommaire:

    How does one find a shapeshifter who may not even exist?The onmyouji Tsurugu no Kiyomori, a practitioner of the mystic arts, has been engaged to protect the warlord's new bride from the fox spirit rumored to be near. Tsurugu and the...

  • Auteur:
    Gervais, Alison
    Sommaire:

    Hadley Jamison is shocked when she hears that her classmate, ArcherMorales, has committed suicide. She didn't know the quiet, reserved guy very well, but that doesn't stop her from feeling there was something she could have done to help...

  • Auteur:
    Matheson, Richard
    Sommaire:

    Belasco House is the Mount Everest of haunted houses. Previous attempts to probe its mysteries ended in murder, suicide, or insanity. Now, a new investigation is underway, bringing four strangers in search of the secrets of life after...

  • Auteur:
    Easton, Eli
    Sommaire:

    When Brian Matheson dies at nineteen, his soul is in limbo. He has one chance to redeem himself before he’s thrown into a nasty pit. All Brian has to do is save the life of Kevin Anderson, a boy he and his friends tormented for being...

  • Auteur:
    Green, Simon R.
    Sommaire:

    The Ghost Finders answer a desperate call for help from one of the world's biggest drug companies. A team of police enforcement agents has already disappeared, and the Ghost Finders have no idea how to proceed. But they'd better figure...

  • Auteur:
    Green, Simon R.
    Sommaire:

    The Ghost Finders are investigating a haunting at the long-abandoned Haybarn Theater, which is being renovated. But work has been thrown off-schedule by the some peculiar and unnatural activities. And after the potentially world-...

  • Auteur:
    Green, Simon R.
    Sommaire:

    The Carnacki Institute exists to "do something" about ghosts, and agents JC Chance, Melody Chambers, and Happy Jack Palmer will either lay them to rest, send them packing, or kick their nasty ectoplasmic arses with extreme prejudice....

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Spirits