Main content

Recently Added Titles

  • Author: Henry, Julia
    Summary:

    It's August in Goosebush, Massachusetts, and go-getter retiree Lilly Jayne and her youthful senior pals show no sign of slowing down during the lazy days of summer. But when murder mows over a pesky local, could a Garden Squad...

  • Author: Levine, Sara
    Summary:

    A cantankerous talking cactus reveals the significance of colors in flowers. Each different color means something to pollinators'bees, bats, birds, and more'to help them navigate and pollinate easily! This fun nonfiction...

  • Author: Scott, Scarlett
    Summary:

    He's lethal and ruthless. Suspended from his work as an agent for the Crown, Griffin, Duke of Strathmore, exists under a dark cloud of suspicion for crimes he didn't commit. He's on a desperate race to clear his name by...

  • Author: Harte, Marie
    Summary:

    He may be all brawn But when it really counts... His heart is all gold Former Marine Cash Griffith is a brawny beacon for trouble, always finishing a fight that someone else starts. Working at his family's moving company, he does...

  • Author: Albert, Susan Wittig
    Summary:

    China Bayles and Ruby Wilcox are offering their popular "Not Just Plain Vanilla" workshop when, across town on the campus of Central Texas State University, a botany professor (an expert on the vanilla orchid) is found dead in...

  • Author: Rieppel, Lukas
    Summary:

    Although dinosaur fossils were first found in England, a series of dramatic discoveries during the late 1800s turned North America into a world center for vertebrate paleontology. At the same time, the United States emerged as the world...

  • Author: Lawson, Robert
    Summary:

    The bastard step-child of Milton Friedman and Anthony Bourdain, Socialism Sucks is a bar-crawl through former, current, and wannabe socialist countries around the world. Free market economists Robert Lawson and Benjamin Powell travel to...

  • Author: Higgins, Wendy
    Summary:

    People travel from afar to the small isle in the Aegean Sea hoping for a single glimpse of Princess Psyche. Their adoration for the mortal woman is so all-consuming that citizens begin to shower her with the very gifts and offerings...

  • Author: Grainger, Jean
    Summary:

    Robinswood Estate, County Waterford, Ireland. 1946. Years of neglect and abandonment have left the family seat of the Keneficks almost derelict, but the new Lord Kenefick and his charming young wife Kate are determined to breathe life...

  • Author: June, Coralee
    Summary:

    One. We're alive, for now. Two. Gavriel's totally lost control. Three. Santobello is hunting us. Four. Someone will die.

  • Author: Reid, Aimee
    Summary:

    Heartwarming picture book that celebrates the work of Mister Rogers and carries on his legacy of kindness Mister Rogers is one of the most beloved television personalities, but before he was the man who brought us Mister Rogers'...

  • Author: Mentink, Dana
    Summary:

    Her child's life is on the line. A Roughwater Ranch Cowboys story After putting his serial killer brother in prison, former US marshal Mitch Whitehorse chooses a solitary country life-until his brother escapes. Now Mitch's...

  • Author: Chandlar, L. A.
    Summary:

    New York City, 1936. In the midst of the Great Depression, the Big Apple is defiantly striving toward an era infused with art, architecture, and economic progress under the dynamic Mayor La Guardia. But those in City Hall know that...

  • Author: Andrews, Donna
    Summary:

    A new side-splitting Meg Langslow mystery from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Toucan Keep a Secret. Meg Langslow's grandfather has been booked by a cruise line to give lectures on birds and other...

  • Author: Chandlar, L. A.
    Summary:

    November 1936. Mayor La Guardia's political future buckles under a missing persons case in New York City. Simultaneously, Lane unravels devastating secrets in the outskirts of Detroit. As two crimes converge, judging friends from...

  • Author: Milo, Daniel S.
    Summary:

    In this spirited and irreverent critique of Darwin's long hold over our imagination, a distinguished philosopher of science makes the case that, in culture as well as nature, not only the fittest survive: the world is full of the...

  • Author: Buckley, Julia
    Summary:

    Hana Keller and her family run Maggie's Tea House, an establishment heavily influenced by the family's Hungarian heritage and specializing in a European-style traditional tea service. But one of the shop's largest draws...

  • Author: Stevenson, Nancy
    Summary:

    A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and The Penderwicks, this poignant and moving middle grade novel tells the story of a girl who moves to a new town and...

  • Author: Turansky, Carrie
    Summary:

    Between the years of 1869 to 1939 more than 100,000 poor British children were sent across the ocean to Canada with the promise of a better life. Those who took them in to work as farm laborers or household servants were told they were...

  • Author: Porter, Max
    Summary:

    An entrancing new novel by the author of the prizewinning Grief Is the Thing with Feathers. There's a village an hour from London. It's no different from many others today: one pub, one church, redbrick cottages, some public...

Pages

Subscribe to Recently Added