Main content

Recently Added Titles

  • Author: Morgan, Richard K.
    Summary:

    Takeshi Kovacs is an Envoy, a soldier trained to withstand transfer from one body to the next. He is employed (resleeved) by a Meth (as in Methuselah) billionaire who was killed (and subsequently resleeved) and who wants to know how and...

  • Author: Ryan, Chris
    Summary:

    In SAFE, Chris Ryan has compiled all the personal security expertise he acquired during his time serving with the Regiment - he was awarded the military medal for his quick-thinking and survival instincts. He reveals the skills that...

  • Author: Wight, Will
    Summary:

    The battle in the heavens has left a target on Lindon’s back. His most reliable ally is gone, the Monarchs see him as a threat, and he has inherited one of the most valuable facilities in the world. At any moment, his enemies could band...

  • Author: Smith, R. Lee
    Summary:

    It was her last chance: Amber Bierce had nothing left except her sister and two tickets on Earth's first colony-ship. She entered her Sleeper with a five-year contract and the promise of a better life, but awakened in wreckage on...

  • Author: Carriger, Gail
    Summary:

    Alexia Maccon, the Lady Woolsey, awakens in the wee hours of the mid-afternoon to find her husband, who should be decently asleep like any normal werewolf, yelling at the top of his lungs. Then he disappears; leaving her to deal with a...

  • Author: Clare, Cassandra
    Summary:

    The Shadowhunters must catch a killer in Edwardian London in this dangerous and romantic sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Chain of Gold, from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare. Chain of...

  • Author: Clare, Cassandra
    Summary:

    From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand-new trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and love cuts deeper than any blade. Chain of Gold is a Shadowhunters novel. Cordelia...

  • Author: Farrow, Ronan
    Summary:

    In a dramatic account of violence and espionage, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter Ronan Farrow exposes serial abusers and a cabal of powerful interests hell-bent on covering up the truth, at any cost. In 2017, a routine...

  • Author: Maas, Sarah J.
    Summary:

    Sizzling with action and suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author SARAH J. MAAS delivers a coming-of-age Selina Kyle who will steal readers' hearts in a new, highly anticipated YA blockbuster: CATWOMAN!When the Bat's...

  • Author: Preston, Douglas J.
    Summary:

    William Smithback, a New York Times reporter, and his wife Nora Kelly, a Museum of Natural History archeologist, are brutally attacked in their apartment on the Upper West side of Manhattan. Eyewitnesses claim and the security camera...

  • Author: Musso, Guillaume
    Summary:

    Alice et Gabriel n'ont aucun souvenir de la nuit dernière... ... pourtant, ils ne sont pas près de l'oublier. New York, huit heures du matin. Alice, jeune flic parisienne, et Gabriel, pianiste de jazz américain, se...

  • Author: Erdrich, Louise
    Summary:

    Dakota du Nord, 1953. Thomas Wazhashk, veilleur de nuit dans l'usine de pierres d'horlogerie proche de la réserve de Turtle Mountain, n'est pas près de fermer l'œil. Il est déterminé à lutter contre le projet du...

  • Author: Roth, Veronica
    Summary:

    Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate...

  • Author: Howard, Jonathan L.
    Summary:

    Daniel Carter used to be a homicide detective, but his last case--the hunt for a serial killer--went wrong in strange ways and soured the job for him. Now he's a private investigator trying to live a quiet life. Strangeness,...

  • Author: Christie, Agatha
    Summary:

    A revolution in the Middle East has a direct and deadly impact upon the summer term at Meadowbank, a picture-perfect girls' school in the English countryside. Prince Ali Yusuf, Hereditary Sheikh of Ramat, whose great liberalizing...

  • Author: Van Driesche, Emmet
    Summary:

    When he first envisioned becoming a farmer, author Emmet Van Driesche never imagined his main crop would be Christmas trees, nor that such a tree farm could be more of a managed forest than the conventional grid of perfectly sheared...

  • Author: Le Fanu, Joseph Sheridan
    Summary:

    This was the very first vampire thriller, eventually becoming inspiration for Bram Stoker's Dracula, as well classics by Robert Louis Stevenson. In this tale of blood and terror, pure innocence becomes the target of age-old evil....

  • Author: Galbraith, Robert
    Summary:

    When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg. Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed. There are four...

  • Author: Rowell, Rainbow
    Summary:

    Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen. That's what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he's probably right. Half the time, Simon can't even make...

  • Author: Highsmith, Patricia
    Summary:

    A chance encounter between two lonely women leads to a passionate romance in this lesbian cult classic. Therese, a struggling young sales clerk, and Carol, a homemaker in the midst of a bitter divorce, abandon their oppressive daily...

Pages

Subscribe to Recently Added