Main content

Recently Added Titles

  • Author: Conley, Garrard
    Summary:

    A beautiful, raw and compassionate memoir about identity, love and understanding. The son of a Baptist pastor and deeply embedded in church life in small town Arkansas, as a young man Garrard Conley was terrified and conflicted about...

  • Author: Jacka, Benedict
    Summary:

    Mage Alex Verus is caught between a rock and a hard place in the eighth urban fantasy novel from the nationally bestselling author of Burned.

  • Author: Schneidau, Lisa
    Summary:

    The islands of Britain and Ireland hold a rich heritage of plant folklore and wisdom, from the magical yew tree to the bad-tempered dandelion. Here are traditional tales about the trees and plants that shape our landscapes and our lives...

  • Author: Dahl, Roald
    Summary:

    Two new BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations of Roald Dahl's gripping autobiographical stories. These two compelling adaptations, based on Roald Dahl's real-life tales of his of his boyhood and youthful overseas adventures,...

  • Author: Hyde, Anne F.
    Summary:

    A revealing history of the West that pivots on Native peoples and the mixed families they made with European settlers. There is mixed blood at the heart of America. And at the heart of Native life for centuries there were complex...

  • Author: LaFleur, Robert André
    Summary:

    Compiled centuries before the birth of Jesus, the Analects of Confucius is anything but dry ancient philosophy. Many of its passages hold the same power as any great Socratic dialogue. Which makes trying to get to the heart of the...

  • Author: Nesser, Håkan
    Summary:

    When an ex-convict and then a wealthy real-estate tycoon fall victim to a violent attack by a possible ax murderer, Chief Inspector Van Veeteren is called in to assist with the local investigation.

  • Author: Mathewes, Charles T.
    Summary:

    Augustine of Hippo's masterpiece The City of God is one of the greatest books ever written, yet its size - nearly 1,000 pages - too often intimidates even serious readers. Composed in the years after the sack of Rome in the 5th...

  • Author: Black, Holly
    Summary:

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, cabals, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie...

  • Author: Fowler, Karen Joy
    Summary:

    In 1822, a secret family moves into a secret cabin some thirty miles northeast of Baltimore, to farm, to hide, and to bear ten children over the course of the next sixteen years. Junius Booth--breadwinner, celebrated Shakespearean actor...

  • Author: Esperanza, C. G.
    Summary:

    Author-illustrator C.G. Esperanza delivers a celebratory ode to graffiti and the Boogie Down Bronx through an infectious read-aloud beat and colorful illustrations that leap right off the page! Perfect for fans of Crown: An Ode to the...

  • Author: Philpott, Mary Laura
    Summary:

    From the bestselling author of I Miss You When I Blink and "writer of singular spark and delight" (Elizabeth Gilbert, #1 New York Times bestselling author) comes a poignant and powerful new memoir that tackles the big...

  • Author: Woods, Stuart; Hall, Parnell
    Summary:

    Teddy Fay returns to La-La Land in the latest thriller from #1 New York Times Teddy Fay is back in Hollywood and caught in two tricky situations. First, a rising star at Centurion becomes the target of malicious gossip, and Teddy must...

  • Author: Henry, Emily
    Summary:

    Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Oprah Daily - Today - Parade - Marie Claire - Bustle - PopSugar - Katie Couric Media - Book Bub - SheReads - Medium - The Washington Post - and more! An insightful, delightful new novel from the...

  • Author: Collette, Abby
    Summary:

    When Koby Hill and Keaton Rutledge were orphaned at age two, they were separated, but their unbreakable connection lingered. Years later, they reunite and decide to make up for lost time and capitalize on their shared interests by...

  • Author: Stiefvater, Maggie
    Summary:

    Blue and the Raven boys continue their search for the tomb of Glendower, the ancient Welsh king, as well as for Blue's mother, who has disappeared underground in search of her former lover.

  • Author: Kupferschmidt, Kai
    Summary:

    Blue is a rare color - natural blue, that is. From morpho butterflies in the rain forest to the blue jay flitting past your window, vanishingly few living things are blue - and most that appear so are doing sleight of hand with physics...

  • Author: Delany, Vicki
    Summary:

    When Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series, collapses dead during a Q & A session, Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson must clear the chief suspect's name.

  • Author: Rankin, Lauren
    Summary:

    A powerfully empathetic and impeccably researched look at abortion clinic escorting Abortion has been legal for nearly fifty years in the United States, but with a new conservative majority on the Supreme Court and an emboldened...

  • Author: Kauffman, Donna
    Summary:

    From her free-spirited mother, Sunny Goodwin learned the value of peace, love, and Jerry Garcia. The inheritance from the father she never knew? That's a little more complicated ... Sunny never expected to find herself owning a...

Pages

Subscribe to Recently Added