Main content

Recently Added Titles

  • Auteur: Comack, Elizabeth
    Sommaire:

    Published some two decades ago, Elizabeth Comack's Women in Trouble explored the connections between the women's abuse histories and their law violations as well as their experience of imprisonment in an aged facility. What has changed...

  • Auteur: Moscovitch, Hannah
    Sommaire:

    "In an unflinching look at love, sex, and fertility, and inspired by real stories of mothers during the Canadian birth-control movement of the early twentieth century, one of Canada's most celebrated playwrights vividly recreates a...

  • Auteur: Betker, Belinda
    Sommaire:

    "Phases is a collection of poems about gender, coming-of-age, and sexuality. Part 1 is spoken from the point of view of a girl who is coming to terms with the end of childhood and the development of her own gender identity and sexuality...

  • Auteur: Brawer, Michael ; Mass, Wendy
    Sommaire:

    On "Take Your Kid to Work Day," eight-year-old Archie discovers that his father drives a space taxi that shuttles aliens from one area of the universe to another.

  • Auteur: Savage, Melissa
    Sommaire:

    A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash-landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico, farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart, perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish...

  • Auteur: Nobel, Julia
    Sommaire:

    With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit inches But then she finds a box...

  • Auteur: Chenoweth, Emily ; Marciano, Johnny
    Sommaire:

    Klawde is not your average cat. He's an emperor from another planet, exiled to Earth. He's cruel. He's cunning. He's brilliant...'nd he's about to become Raj Banerjee's best friend. Whether he likes it...

  • Auteur: Ganz-Schmitt, Sue.
    Sommaire:

    Star Log: Day 100. Base camp is lively. I greet my crewmates and admire their work. We have mastered many skills on our journey, but today brings a new milestone. There have been: 100 roll calls. 100 songs. 100 pledges. 100 challenging...

  • Auteur: Cannistra, Meg
    Sommaire:

    Wonder meets Mary Poppins in this heartfelt debut novel about magic, healing, and the importance of family. Twelve-year-old Luna loves the nighttime more than anything else. It's when no one gives her "that look" about...

  • Auteur: Rodkey, Geoff
    Sommaire:

    Imagine being forced to move to a new planet where YOU are the alien! From the creator of the Tapper Twins, New York Times bestselling author Geoff Rodkey delivers a topical, sci-fi middle-grade novel that proves friendship and laughter...

  • Auteur: Baratz-Logsted, Lauren
    Sommaire:

    It's 1969 and the country is gearing up for what looks to be the most exciting moment in U.S. history: men landing on the moon. Ten-year-old Mamie's class is given an assignment to write letters to the astronauts. All the...

  • Auteur: Cuevas, Michelle
    Sommaire:

    A girl's friendship with a lonely black hole leads her to face her own sadness in this original, funny, and touching middle grade novel for fans of Crenshaw and Flora & Ulysses. When eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez shows up at...

  • Auteur: Lee, Yoon Ha
    Sommaire:

    Rick Riordan Presents Yoon Ha Lee's space opera about thirteen-year-old Min, who comes from a long line of fox spirits. But you'd never know it by looking at her. To keep the family safe, Min's mother insists that none of...

  • Auteur: Gibbs, Stuart
    Sommaire:

    Now a winner of a Parents' Choice Gold Award! It's a murder mystery on the moon in this humorous and suspenseful space adventure from the author of Belly Up and Spy School. Like his fellow lunarnauts-otherwise known as Moonies...

  • Auteur: Panteleakos, Nicole
    Sommaire:

    "Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut."-Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me A heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of...

  • Auteur: Williams, Suzanne ; Holub, Joan
    Sommaire:

    After pulling a magical thunderbolt from a stone, ten-year-old Zeus goes on the adventure of a lifetime in this thrilling start to a brand-new series!The terrible Titans-merciless giants who enjoy snacking on humans-have dominated the...

  • Auteur: Connolly, MarcyKate ; Haring, Dan
    Sommaire:

    Neil Gaiman meets How to Train Your Dragon in this beautifully illustrated middle-grade novel about a boy, his trusted dog, and his best friend, as they race to save the stars before their light is extinguished for good. When the world...

  • Auteur: Shetterly, Margot Lee.
    Sommaire:

    The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America's greatest achievements in space. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer,...

  • Auteur: Freedman, Deborah
    Sommaire:

    From the often Caldecott-buzzed Deborah Freedman, a sweet and funny story about finding your place in the world. Carl is an earthworm. He spends his days happily tunneling in the soil until a field mouse asks him a simple question that...

  • Auteur: Schonfeld, Sara
    Sommaire:

    Even robots have birthdays! Celebrate Curiosity and wish happy birthday to one of NASA's most famous Mars rovers in this beautiful picture book! I know we can't be on the same planet for my birthday, but we can still celebrate...

Pages

Subscribe to Ajouts récents