Main content

Recently Added Titles

  • Leaders myth and reality
    Author: McChrystal, Stanley
    Summary:

    The bestselling author of Team of Teams dismantles the Great Man theory of leadership, by profiling leaders whose real stories defy their legends. Retired four-star general Stan McChrystal has studied leadership his whole adult life,...

  • Always look on the bright side of life a sortabiography
    Author: Idle, Eric
    Summary:

    From the ingenious comic performer, founding member of Monty Python, and creator of Spamalot, comes an absurdly funny memoir of unparalleled wit and heartfelt candor We know him best for his unforgettable roles on Monty Python'...

  • A life in secrets Vera Atkins and the missing agents of WWII
    Author: Helm, Sarah
    Summary:

    From an award-winning journalist comes this real-life cloak-and-dagger tale of Vera Atkins, one of Britain's premiere secret agents during World War II. As the head of the French Section of the British Special Operations Executive...

  • The Kennedy debutante
    Author: Maher, Kerri
    Summary:

    A captivating novel following the exploits of Kathleen "Kick" Kennedy, the forgotten and rebellious daughter of one of America's greatest political dynasties. London, 1938.The effervescent "It girl" of London...

  • God is young a conversation with Thomas Leoncini
    Author: Francis, Pope
    Summary:

    "[A] beautiful book of hope and inspiration...'ope Francis speaks frankly about problems facing the young and the elderly, Catholic and non-Catholic."'Publishers Weekly (starred review) Pope Francis examines the...

  • Lessons my path to a meaningful life
    Author: Bundchen, Gisele
    Summary:

    The instant New York Times bestseller Supermodel and philanthropist Gisele BUndchen shares personal stories, insights, and photos to explore lessons that have helped shape her life. Gisele BUndchen's journey began in southern...

  • The adults a novel
    Author: Hulse, Caroline
    Summary:

    A couple (now separated), plus their daughter, plus their new partners, all on an epic Christmas vacation. What could go wrong' This razor-sharp novel puts a darkly comic twist on seasonal favorites like Love Actually and The...

  • A spark of light a novel
    Author: Picoult, Jodi
    Summary:

    The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things returns with a powerful and provocative new novel about ordinary lives that intersect during a heart-stopping crisis. "Picoult at her fearless best...'imely,...

  • Beastie Boys book
    Author: Diamond, Michael
    Summary:

    A panoramic experience that tells the story of Beastie Boys, an audiobook as unique as the band itself. Formed as a New York City hardcore band in 1981, Beastie Boys struck an unlikely path to global hip hop superstardom. Here is their...

  • Past tense
    Author: Child, Lee.
    Summary:

    Family secrets come back to haunt Jack Reacher in this electrifying thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child, "a superb craftsman of suspense" (Entertainment Weekly). Jack Reacher hits the pavement and...

  • Tom Clancy oath of office
    Author: Cameron, Marc
    Summary:

    Marine officer. CIA analyst. President. Jack Ryan has devoted his life to protecting the United States. What if this time, he can't' President Ryan and the Campus return in the latest entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York...

  • The game Harvard, Yale, and America in 1968
    Author: Colt, George Howe
    Summary:

    From the author of the bestselling National Book Award finalist The Big House comes a story in the tradition of The Boys in the Boat about an unforgettable group of young athletes who battled in the legendary Harvard-Yale football game...

  • The library book
    Author: Orlean, Susan
    Summary:

    "A constant pleasure to readEverybody who loves books should check out The Library Book." 'The Washington Post "CAPTIVATINGDELIGHTFUL." 'Christian Science Monitor * "EXQUISITELY WRITTEN, CONSISTENTLY...

  • This will only hurt a little
    Author: Philipps, Busy
    Summary:

    A hilarious, heartfelt, and refreshingly honest memoir by the beloved comedic actress known for her roles on Freaks and Geeks, Dawson's Creek, and Cougar Town who has become "the breakout star of Instagram stories...Imagine I...

  • Elevation
    Author: King, Stephen
    Summary:

    Stephen King reads his latest novel-plus a bonus story, "Laurie," unavailable in book form! Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King, a riveting, extraordinarily...

  • Shell a novel
    Author: Olsson, Kristina
    Summary:

    In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel'perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers'a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the...

  • The land I lost ghosts of the shadow market
    Author: Clare, Cassandra
    Summary:

    Alec Lightwood, partner of the High Warlock of Brooklyn and father of a warlock child, visits Buenos Aires in the aftermath of the Dark War. When he arrives, he is not welcomed by the Shadowhunters there. He believes it is because of...

  • Consumed
    Author: Ward, J. R.
    Summary:

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the popular Black Dagger Brotherhood series comes a brand-new novel about arson investigator, Ann Ashburn, who is consumed by her troubled past, her family's scorched legacy, and her...

  • The waiter
    Author: Faldbakken, Matias
    Summary:

    In the tradition of modern classics The Dinner and A Gentleman in Moscow comes The Waiter, in which the finely-tuned balance of a grand European restaurant (that has seen better days) is irrevocably upset by an unexpected guest. In a...

  • Through blood, through fire ghosts of the shadow market
    Author: Clare, Cassandra
    Summary:

    Jem Carstairs and Tessa Gray are finally united after waiting over a century to be together, but they become aware a dark threat is looming over a child of the Shadow Market: a lost Herondale, from a line of Herondales who have used the...

Pages

Subscribe to Recently Added